Van's recalls gluten free waffles it says may actually contain gluten

Van's Foods is voluntarily recalling 1,584 cases of its gluten-free waffles in 13 states, including New Jersey and New York, because they may, in fact, not be gluten-free. The company says that they may also contain milk, contrary to what the label says.
Van's says some of its regular waffles were inadvertently packaged in gluten-free containers.The company says people who have an allergy or severe sensitivity to milk or gluten run the risk of serious or life-threatening allergic reaction if they consume these products
The recalled waffles have a lot code date of #A640234710–WL2, and are marked "best by Aug 22, 2018" with a UPC code of 8994730206.