Gov. Murphy: 10 additional states added to COVID-19 travel advisory

Gov. Phil Murphy announced Tuesday that 10 additional states have been added to the the coronavirus travel advisory list.
The list now includes Alaska, Delaware, Indiana, Maryland, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, Virginia, and Washington, bringing a total of 31 states.
The update also included the removal of Minnesota from the list.
Individuals who are traveling to New Jersey from the states with high spread of COVID-19 are asked to quarantine for 14 days.
The travel advisory applies to both travelers arriving from or residents returning from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a seven-day rolling average.
Those under the 14-day quarantine are only permitted to leave the place of self-quarantine for medical care or treatment or to obtain food and other essential items.
“It is critically important that all New Jerseyans remain committed to beating COVID-19 by remaining vigilant and continuing our collective efforts to reduce new cases and the rate of transmission throughout the state,” Murphy said. “In order to prevent additional outbreaks across New Jersey and continue with our responsible restart and recovery process, I strongly encourage all individuals arriving from these hotspot states to proactively get a COVID-19 test and self-quarantine.”
Travelers and those residents who are returning from impacted states should self-quarantine at their home, hotel, or other temporary lodging.
Individuals should leave the place of self-quarantine only to seek medical care/treatment or to obtain food and other essential items.
It is expected that individuals will follow the public health advisory to self-quarantine.
The list of states will be updated on a rolling basis and is accessible here.