Elected leaders call for President Trump to declare major disaster for 11 NJ counties hit hard by Isaias

Elected leaders in New Jersey are asking President Donald Trump to declare a major disaster declaration following Tropical Storm Isaias and the damage the storm caused back in August.
Senators Cory Booker and Bob Menendez, as well as a dozen U.S. House members, sent a letter to President Trump.
Gov. Phil Murphy has requested the major disaster declaration for 11 counties, but it has not yet been approved. The counties are: Atlantic, Bergen, Burlington, Cape May, Cumberland, Essex, Gloucester, Monmouth, Morris, Salem, and Sussex.
The letter says the damage statewide was nearly twice what was set for the fiscal year. The declaration would make the state eligible for more federal resources.