NJ Gas Tax Hike Bill - How did the lawmakers vote?

New Jersey lawmakers passed a transportation funding bill Friday that includes a 23-cent gas tax increase. The tax money is said to be used to replenish the state's empty transportation trust fund.

Here is a breakdown of how the lawmakers voted on the bill. Source

New Jersey State Senate Gas Tax Hike Vote Roll Call
Sen. Dawn Marie Addiego - YES Sen. Fred Madden Jr. - YES
Sen. Diane Allen - NO Sen. Kevin O'Toole - YES
Sen. Christopher Bateman - NO Sen. Steven Oroho - YES
Sen. James Beach - YES Sen. Joseph Pennacchio - NO
Sen. Jennifer Beck - NO Sen. Nellie Pou - YES
Sen. Anthony Bucco - NO Sen. Ronald Rice - YES
Sen. Gerald Cardinale - NO Sen. Teresa Ruiz - Not Voting
Sen. Richard Codey - YES Sen. Nicholas Sacco - YES
Sen. Christopher Connors - NO Sen. Paul Sarlo - YES
Sen. Nilsa Cruz-Perez - YES Sen. Nicholas Scutari - YES
Sen. Sandra Cunningham - YES Sen. Robert Singer - YES
Sen. Patrick Diegnan - YES Sen. Bob Smith - YES
Sen. Michael Doherty - NO Sen. Brian Stack - YES
Sen. Nia Gill - NO Sen. Stephen Sweeney - YES
Sen. Robert Gordon - YES Sen. Samuel Thompson - Not voting
Sen. Linda Greenstein - YES Sen. Shirley Turner - NO
Sen. James Holzapfel - NO Sen. Jeff Van Drew - NO
Sen. Thomas Kean Jr. - NO Sen. Joseph Vitale - YES
Sen. Joseph Kyrillos - YES Sen. Loretta Weinberg - Not voting
Sen. Raymond Lesniak - NO Sen. Jim Whelan - YES


New Jersey State Assembly Gas Tax Hike Vote Roll Call
Asm. Bob Andrzejczak - NO Asm. James Kennedy - YES
Asm. Robert Auth - NO Asm. Joseph Lagana - YES
Asm. Arthur Barclay - YES Asm. Pamela Lampitt - Not voting
Asm Daniel Benson - YES Asm. Bruce Land - NO
Asm. Jon Bramnick - YES Asm. Vincent Mazzeo - NO
Asm. Chris Brown - NO Asm. Gregory McGuckin - NO
Asm. Anthony Bucco - NO Asm. John McKeon - YES
Asm. John Buzichelli - YES Asm. Angela McKnight - YES
Asm. Ralph Caputo - YES Asm. Paul Moriarty - YES
Asm. Marlene Caride - YES Asm. Gabriela Mosquera - YES
Asm. Michael Patrick Carroll - NO Asm. Raj Mukherji - YES
Asm. Annette Chaparro - YES Asm. Nancy Munoz - Not Voting
Asm. Nicholas Chiaravalloti - YES Asm. Elizabeth Maher Muoio - YES
Asm. Jack Ciattarelli - NO Asm. Declan O'Scanlon Jr. - YES
Asm. Robert Clifton - NO Asm. Sheila Oliver - NO
Asm. Herb Conaway - YES Asm. Erik Peterson - NO
Asm. Craig Coughlin - YES Asm. Gail Phoebus - NO
Asm. Ronald Dancer - NO Asm. Nancy Pinkin - YES
Asm. Joe Danielsen - YES Asm. Eliana Pintor Marin - YES
Asm. Wayne DeAngelo - YES Asm. Vincent Prieto - YES
Asm. BettyLou DeCroce - YES Asm. Annette Quijano - Not Voting
Asm. John DiMaio - NO Asm. David Rible - YES
Asm. Joann Downey - NO Asm. Maria Rodriguez-Gregg - YES
Asm. Joseph Egan - YES Asm. Scott Rumana - Not Voting
Asm. Tim Eustace - YES Asm. Brian Rumpf - NO
Asm. Thomas Giblin - YES Asm. David Russo - Not Voting
Asm. DiAnne Gove - NO Asm. Gary Schaer - YES
Asm. Jerry Green - NO Asm. Holly Schepisi - NO
Asm. Louis Greenwald - YES Asm. Tony Singleton - YES
Asm. Reed Gusciora - YES Asm. Parker Space - NO
Asm. Amy Handlin - NO Asm. Shavonda Sumter - YES
Asm. Jamel Holley - Not Voting Asm. Adam Taliaferro - Not Voting
Asm. Eric Houghtaling - NO Asm. Cleopatra Tucker - Not Voting
Asm. Joe Howarth - YES Asm. Valerie Vainieri Huttle - YES
Asm. Mila Jasey - YES Asm. Blonnie Watson - YES
Asm. Angelica Jimenez - YES Asm. Jay Weber - NO
Asm. Gordon Johnson - YES Asm. Benjie Wimberly - YES
Asm. Patricia Egan Jones - YES Asm. John Wisniewski - NO
Asm. Robert Karabinchak - YES Asm. David Wolfe - NO
Asm. Sean Kean - YES Asm. Andrew Zwicker - NO


sorry to interrupt
your first 20 are free
Access to News 12 is free for Optimum, Comcast®, Spectrum Networks® and Service ElectricSM customers.
Please enjoy 20 complimentary views of articles, photos, and videos during the next 30 days.
you have reached your 20 view limit
Access to News 12 is free for Optimum, Comcast®, Spectrum Networks® and Service ElectricSM customers.
Please login or create an account to continue enjoying News12.
Our sign-up page is undergoing maintenance and is not currently available. However, you will be given direct access to news12.com while we complete our upgrade.
When we are back up and running you will be prompted at that time to complete your sign in. Until then, enjoy the local news, weather, traffic and more that's "as local as local news gets."