TRENTON - (AP) - New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission officesin Atlantic, Cumberland, Monmouth, Ocean and Somerset counties willclose at 4 p.m. Friday until further notice because of HurricaneIrene.

An MVC office in Rio Grande and the Cape May Court Houseinspection station closed in the morning.

New Jersey motorists whose licenses, registrations andinspections expire at the end of the month will receive anextension until Sept. 10.