EDISON - Some FEMA centers around New Jersey will be closing their local disaster recovery sites in favor of regional centers Saturday night.

They are currently located in eight communities, including Cape May, Harvey Cedars, Jersey City, Stafford and Woodbridge. The new regional centers will open in Jersey City and in Manahawkin.

Those offices will be staffed beginning Monday. The affected local centers will close tomorrow at 7 p.m.