TRENTON - (AP) - More than 15,000 New Jersey residents havealready filed claims with the Federal Emergency Management Agencyseeking help paying for damage from Hurricane Irene.

All 21 counties have been declared major disaster areas.

FEMA regional spokesman Bill McDonnell said Tuesday claims havebeen filed in every county, with the highest number so far comingfrom Bergen, Passaic and Morris counties. Bergen is topping thelist with over 2,600 claims.

Fewer claims have been filed along the shore - only 14 in CapeMay County, 84 in Atlantic and 15 in Ocean.

FEMA offices are being set up in every county. Residents have 60days from the time a disaster was declared to file for federal aid.The first declaration was Aug. 31.